Add Item in VS: This template attempted to load component assembly

I am new to LL and am trying to add a “List & Label 18 Report” to a Visual Studio 2012 ASP.NET project. When I try to add the new item to the project I get this error message:

The two combit DLLs being referenced in this project are:

combit.ListLabel18.dll version 18.0.4715.19344
combit.ListLabel18.Web.dll version 18.0.4715.19348

Has anyone else seen this?

I did Google this error and even tried to change the combit.ListLabel18.ReportingWizard.zip file found here:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0\Common7\IDE\ItemTemplates\CSharp\Reporting

so that the combit.ListLabel18.ReportingWizard.vstemplate file had this line:

<Assembly>combit.ListLabel18.ReportingWizard</Assembly>

instead of this line:

<Assembly>combit.ListLabel18.ReportingWizard, Version=18.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=a7a30592cb4a94be, Custom=null</Assembly>

And then made a new zip file, but that didn’t seem to help. I got the idea from SO:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11163146/unable-to-reference-wizard-assembly-in-vsix-deployed-template

As I think the Reporting Wizard works only for WinForms.

How do you try to “start” the Reporting Wizard: directly with “Project > Add New Item…” or with the LL AddIn by the menu “Tools > combit List & Label 18 > Reporting Wizard”?

I’m using “Project -> Add New Item”

In ASP.NET projects you are not able to use the Reporting Wizard, because it works only for WinForms projects.

Little test: Please try to open the Reporting Wizard by using the AddIn with “Tools > combit List & Label 19 > Reporting Wizard”. What happens here in your case? Do you get the same error?

I can’t do that, because “Reporting Wizard” and “Add NuGet Package” are disabled (greyed-out) when I go to that popup menu in Tools → combit List & Label 18.